Council District 28 (Queens)


There is a nonpartisan special election in Council District 28 (Queens) to fill a vacancy until the regularly scheduled elections in 2011. Below is the list of candidates running in that special election. Click on a name to view that candidate’s profile. Candidates whose names are starred did not submit a Voter Guide profile. Some candidates listed in the CFB’s printed Voter Guide may not appear below because they were disqualified from the ballot after the Guide went to press. This page will be updated if there are changes to the ballot. For up-to-the-minute ballot status information, you can contact the New York City Board of Elections at 866-VOTE-NYC. Click here to return to the homepage of the Voter Guide and enter your address to determine if you live in Council District 28.

City Council District 28      

Ruben Wills [ ABW ]

Nicole Paultre-Bell* [ CF ]

Allan W. Jennings, Jr. [ ETA ]

Albert Baldeo [ PCF ]

Harpreet Singh Toor [VFC ]

Charles A. Bilal [ STOA ]

Martha Taylor Butler [ C ]






*Indicates the candidate did not submit a voter guide profile.

ABW = A Better Way
C = Community
CF = Community First
ETA = Enough Taxes Already
PCF = People Come First
STOA = Support the Obama Agenda
VFC = Voice for Change